Cart

Contest Math 6A and Contest Math 6B together offer a full year of contest preparation to help students succeed at top middle school math contests. It is the first level of our middle school contest series.

Live instructors build the prealgebra fundamentals for students and prepare them to face challenges at national math contests, like MATHCOUNTS and the MAA AMC 8.

View the course syllabus for full class information and a list of topics.

Diagram of a hexagon with certain diagonals highlighted Factor tree diagram Diagram of intersecting triangles
Level
Term
Length
Weekly In-Class Time
Tuition
Textbook(s)
Skills
View Schedule
Level
Term
Length
Weekly In-Class Time
Tuition
Textbook(s)
Skills
View Schedule
Schedule
Course Fee: $995.00 (~$55 per week), $1083.50 w/books
Dates/Times
Instructor/Class ID
Dates + Days
Time
Instructor + Class ID
Dates + Days
Time
Class ID
Instructor
Dates
Days
Time
Class ID
Instructor
June 17 – Oct. 28
Monday
7:00 pm – 9:00 pm ET6:00 pm – 8:00 pm CT5:00 pm – 7:00 pm MT4:00 pm – 6:00 pm PT
ID: 25013
WAITLIST
June 17 – Oct. 28
Monday
7:00 pm – 9:00 pm ET6:00 pm – 8:00 pm CT5:00 pm – 7:00 pm MT4:00 pm – 6:00 pm PT
ID: 25013
WAITLIST
June 17 – Oct. 28
Monday
7:00 pm – 9:00 pm ET6:00 pm – 8:00 pm CT5:00 pm – 7:00 pm MT4:00 pm – 6:00 pm PT
25013
WAITLIST
June 17 – Oct. 28
Monday
7:00 pm – 9:00 pm ET6:00 pm – 8:00 pm CT5:00 pm – 7:00 pm MT4:00 pm – 6:00 pm PT
Class ID: 25013
Instructor: Kathryn Szad
WAITLIST
July 14 – Nov. 17
Sunday
12:45 pm – 2:45 pm ET11:45 am – 1:45 pm CT10:45 am – 12:45 pm MT9:45 am – 11:45 am PT
ID: 25014
ENROLL
3 spots left
July 14 – Nov. 17
Sunday
12:45 pm – 2:45 pm ET11:45 am – 1:45 pm CT10:45 am – 12:45 pm MT9:45 am – 11:45 am PT
ID: 25014
ENROLL
3 spots left
July 14 – Nov. 17
Sunday
12:45 pm – 2:45 pm ET11:45 am – 1:45 pm CT10:45 am – 12:45 pm MT9:45 am – 11:45 am PT
25014
ENROLL
3 spots left
July 14 – Nov. 17
Sunday
12:45 pm – 2:45 pm ET11:45 am – 1:45 pm CT10:45 am – 12:45 pm MT9:45 am – 11:45 am PT
Class ID: 25014
Instructor: Anthony Tucci
ENROLL
3 spots left
Aug. 11 – Jan. 5
Sunday
6:45 pm – 8:45 pm ET5:45 pm – 7:45 pm CT4:45 pm – 6:45 pm MT3:45 pm – 5:45 pm PT
ID: 25779
ENROLL
Aug. 11 – Jan. 5
Sunday
6:45 pm – 8:45 pm ET5:45 pm – 7:45 pm CT4:45 pm – 6:45 pm MT3:45 pm – 5:45 pm PT
ID: 25779
ENROLL
Aug. 11 – Jan. 5
Sunday
6:45 pm – 8:45 pm ET5:45 pm – 7:45 pm CT4:45 pm – 6:45 pm MT3:45 pm – 5:45 pm PT
25779
ENROLL
Aug. 11 – Jan. 5
Sunday
6:45 pm – 8:45 pm ET5:45 pm – 7:45 pm CT4:45 pm – 6:45 pm MT3:45 pm – 5:45 pm PT
Class ID: 25779
Instructor: Ben Holleman
ENROLL
Aug. 18 – Jan. 12
Sunday
12:45 pm – 2:45 pm ET11:45 am – 1:45 pm CT10:45 am – 12:45 pm MT9:45 am – 11:45 am PT
ID: 25775
ENROLL
Aug. 18 – Jan. 12
Sunday
12:45 pm – 2:45 pm ET11:45 am – 1:45 pm CT10:45 am – 12:45 pm MT9:45 am – 11:45 am PT
ID: 25775
ENROLL
Aug. 18 – Jan. 12
Sunday
12:45 pm – 2:45 pm ET11:45 am – 1:45 pm CT10:45 am – 12:45 pm MT9:45 am – 11:45 am PT
25775
ENROLL
Aug. 18 – Jan. 12
Sunday
12:45 pm – 2:45 pm ET11:45 am – 1:45 pm CT10:45 am – 12:45 pm MT9:45 am – 11:45 am PT
Class ID: 25775
Instructor: Elena Parthemer
ENROLL
Aug. 26 – Jan. 20
Monday
7:00 pm – 9:00 pm ET6:00 pm – 8:00 pm CT5:00 pm – 7:00 pm MT4:00 pm – 6:00 pm PT
ID: 25756
ENROLL
Aug. 26 – Jan. 20
Monday
7:00 pm – 9:00 pm ET6:00 pm – 8:00 pm CT5:00 pm – 7:00 pm MT4:00 pm – 6:00 pm PT
ID: 25756
ENROLL
Aug. 26 – Jan. 20
Monday
7:00 pm – 9:00 pm ET6:00 pm – 8:00 pm CT5:00 pm – 7:00 pm MT4:00 pm – 6:00 pm PT
25756
ENROLL
Aug. 26 – Jan. 20
Monday
7:00 pm – 9:00 pm ET6:00 pm – 8:00 pm CT5:00 pm – 7:00 pm MT4:00 pm – 6:00 pm PT
Class ID: 25756
Instructor: Adriane Hughes
ENROLL
Aug. 28 – Jan. 15
Wednesday
7:00 pm – 9:00 pm ET6:00 pm – 8:00 pm CT5:00 pm – 7:00 pm MT4:00 pm – 6:00 pm PT
ENROLL
Aug. 28 – Jan. 15
Wednesday
7:00 pm – 9:00 pm ET6:00 pm – 8:00 pm CT5:00 pm – 7:00 pm MT4:00 pm – 6:00 pm PT
ENROLL
Aug. 28 – Jan. 15
Wednesday
7:00 pm – 9:00 pm ET6:00 pm – 8:00 pm CT5:00 pm – 7:00 pm MT4:00 pm – 6:00 pm PT
25767
ENROLL
Aug. 28 – Jan. 15
Wednesday
7:00 pm – 9:00 pm ET6:00 pm – 8:00 pm CT5:00 pm – 7:00 pm MT4:00 pm – 6:00 pm PT
Class ID: 25767
Instructor: Dr. Brittanie Watson
ENROLL
Sep. 4 – Jan. 22
Wednesday
4:45 pm – 6:45 pm ET3:45 pm – 5:45 pm CT2:45 pm – 4:45 pm MT1:45 pm – 3:45 pm PT
ID: 25765
ENROLL
Sep. 4 – Jan. 22
Wednesday
4:45 pm – 6:45 pm ET3:45 pm – 5:45 pm CT2:45 pm – 4:45 pm MT1:45 pm – 3:45 pm PT
ID: 25765
ENROLL
Sep. 4 – Jan. 22
Wednesday
4:45 pm – 6:45 pm ET3:45 pm – 5:45 pm CT2:45 pm – 4:45 pm MT1:45 pm – 3:45 pm PT
25765
ENROLL
Sep. 4 – Jan. 22
Wednesday
4:45 pm – 6:45 pm ET3:45 pm – 5:45 pm CT2:45 pm – 4:45 pm MT1:45 pm – 3:45 pm PT
Class ID: 25765
Instructor: Nechama Lieff
ENROLL
Sep. 6 – Jan. 24
Friday
7:00 pm – 9:00 pm ET6:00 pm – 8:00 pm CT5:00 pm – 7:00 pm MT4:00 pm – 6:00 pm PT
TBA
ID: 25771
ENROLL
Sep. 6 – Jan. 24
Friday
7:00 pm – 9:00 pm ET6:00 pm – 8:00 pm CT5:00 pm – 7:00 pm MT4:00 pm – 6:00 pm PT
ID: 25771
ENROLL
Sep. 6 – Jan. 24
Friday
7:00 pm – 9:00 pm ET6:00 pm – 8:00 pm CT5:00 pm – 7:00 pm MT4:00 pm – 6:00 pm PT
25771
TBA
ENROLL
Sep. 6 – Jan. 24
Friday
7:00 pm – 9:00 pm ET6:00 pm – 8:00 pm CT5:00 pm – 7:00 pm MT4:00 pm – 6:00 pm PT
Class ID: 25771
Instructor: TBA
ENROLL
Sep. 14 – Feb. 1
Saturday
1:00 pm – 3:00 pm ET12:00 pm – 2:00 pm CT11:00 am – 1:00 pm MT10:00 am – 12:00 pm PT
ENROLL
Sep. 14 – Feb. 1
Saturday
1:00 pm – 3:00 pm ET12:00 pm – 2:00 pm CT11:00 am – 1:00 pm MT10:00 am – 12:00 pm PT
ENROLL
Sep. 14 – Feb. 1
Saturday
1:00 pm – 3:00 pm ET12:00 pm – 2:00 pm CT11:00 am – 1:00 pm MT10:00 am – 12:00 pm PT
25774
ENROLL
Sep. 14 – Feb. 1
Saturday
1:00 pm – 3:00 pm ET12:00 pm – 2:00 pm CT11:00 am – 1:00 pm MT10:00 am – 12:00 pm PT
Class ID: 25774
Instructor: Dr. Brittanie Watson
ENROLL
Sep. 15 – Feb. 2
Sunday
3:45 pm – 5:45 pm ET2:45 pm – 4:45 pm CT1:45 pm – 3:45 pm MT12:45 pm – 2:45 pm PT
ENROLL
Sep. 15 – Feb. 2
Sunday
3:45 pm – 5:45 pm ET2:45 pm – 4:45 pm CT1:45 pm – 3:45 pm MT12:45 pm – 2:45 pm PT
ENROLL
Sep. 15 – Feb. 2
Sunday
3:45 pm – 5:45 pm ET2:45 pm – 4:45 pm CT1:45 pm – 3:45 pm MT12:45 pm – 2:45 pm PT
25778
ENROLL
Sep. 15 – Feb. 2
Sunday
3:45 pm – 5:45 pm ET2:45 pm – 4:45 pm CT1:45 pm – 3:45 pm MT12:45 pm – 2:45 pm PT
Class ID: 25778
Instructor: Dr. Brittanie Watson
ENROLL
Sep. 23 – Feb. 10
Monday
7:00 pm – 9:00 pm ET6:00 pm – 8:00 pm CT5:00 pm – 7:00 pm MT4:00 pm – 6:00 pm PT
ID: 25757
ENROLL
Sep. 23 – Feb. 10
Monday
7:00 pm – 9:00 pm ET6:00 pm – 8:00 pm CT5:00 pm – 7:00 pm MT4:00 pm – 6:00 pm PT
ID: 25757
ENROLL
Sep. 23 – Feb. 10
Monday
7:00 pm – 9:00 pm ET6:00 pm – 8:00 pm CT5:00 pm – 7:00 pm MT4:00 pm – 6:00 pm PT
25757
ENROLL
Sep. 23 – Feb. 10
Monday
7:00 pm – 9:00 pm ET6:00 pm – 8:00 pm CT5:00 pm – 7:00 pm MT4:00 pm – 6:00 pm PT
Class ID: 25757
Instructor: Tun Bhothinard
ENROLL
Please note there are no classes: Aug. 31 — Sep. 2 | Nov. 25 — Dec. 1 | Dec. 21 — Jan. 3 | May 24 — May 26 | June 30 — July 6
Course Fee: $995.00 (~$55 per week), $1083.50 w/books
Dates/Times
Instructor/Class ID
Dates + Days
Time
Instructor + Class ID
Dates + Days
Time
Class ID
Instructor
Dates
Days
Time
Class ID
Instructor
March 17 – July 28
Sunday
10:30 am – 12:30 pm ET9:30 am – 11:30 am CT8:30 am – 10:30 am MT7:30 am – 9:30 am PT
ID: 19757
Closed
March 17 – July 28
Sunday
10:30 am – 12:30 pm ET9:30 am – 11:30 am CT8:30 am – 10:30 am MT7:30 am – 9:30 am PT
ID: 19757
Closed
March 17 – July 28
Sunday
10:30 am – 12:30 pm ET9:30 am – 11:30 am CT8:30 am – 10:30 am MT7:30 am – 9:30 am PT
19757
Closed
March 17 – July 28
Sunday
10:30 am – 12:30 pm ET9:30 am – 11:30 am CT8:30 am – 10:30 am MT7:30 am – 9:30 am PT
Class ID: 19757
Instructor: John Easter
Closed
June 17 – Aug. 22
Mon. & Thu.
7:00 pm – 9:00 pm ET6:00 pm – 8:00 pm CT5:00 pm – 7:00 pm MT4:00 pm – 6:00 pm PT
ID: 25017
ENROLL
June 17 – Aug. 22
Mon. & Thu.
7:00 pm – 9:00 pm ET6:00 pm – 8:00 pm CT5:00 pm – 7:00 pm MT4:00 pm – 6:00 pm PT
ID: 25017
ENROLL
June 17 – Aug. 22
Mon. & Thu.
7:00 pm – 9:00 pm ET6:00 pm – 8:00 pm CT5:00 pm – 7:00 pm MT4:00 pm – 6:00 pm PT
25017
ENROLL
June 17 – Aug. 22
Mon. & Thu.
7:00 pm – 9:00 pm ET6:00 pm – 8:00 pm CT5:00 pm – 7:00 pm MT4:00 pm – 6:00 pm PT
Class ID: 25017
Instructor: Rachel Garavaglia
ENROLL
July 14 – Nov. 17
Sunday
3:45 pm – 5:45 pm ET2:45 pm – 4:45 pm CT1:45 pm – 3:45 pm MT12:45 pm – 2:45 pm PT
ID: 25018
ENROLL
July 14 – Nov. 17
Sunday
3:45 pm – 5:45 pm ET2:45 pm – 4:45 pm CT1:45 pm – 3:45 pm MT12:45 pm – 2:45 pm PT
ID: 25018
ENROLL
July 14 – Nov. 17
Sunday
3:45 pm – 5:45 pm ET2:45 pm – 4:45 pm CT1:45 pm – 3:45 pm MT12:45 pm – 2:45 pm PT
25018
ENROLL
July 14 – Nov. 17
Sunday
3:45 pm – 5:45 pm ET2:45 pm – 4:45 pm CT1:45 pm – 3:45 pm MT12:45 pm – 2:45 pm PT
Class ID: 25018
Instructor: Trevor Birenbaum
ENROLL
Sep. 7 – Jan. 25
Saturday
1:00 pm – 3:00 pm ET12:00 pm – 2:00 pm CT11:00 am – 1:00 pm MT10:00 am – 12:00 pm PT
ID: 25785
ENROLL
Sep. 7 – Jan. 25
Saturday
1:00 pm – 3:00 pm ET12:00 pm – 2:00 pm CT11:00 am – 1:00 pm MT10:00 am – 12:00 pm PT
ID: 25785
ENROLL
Sep. 7 – Jan. 25
Saturday
1:00 pm – 3:00 pm ET12:00 pm – 2:00 pm CT11:00 am – 1:00 pm MT10:00 am – 12:00 pm PT
25785
ENROLL
Sep. 7 – Jan. 25
Saturday
1:00 pm – 3:00 pm ET12:00 pm – 2:00 pm CT11:00 am – 1:00 pm MT10:00 am – 12:00 pm PT
Class ID: 25785
Instructor: Darrell Stillwell
ENROLL
Please note there are no classes: Aug. 31 — Sep. 2 | Nov. 25 — Dec. 1 | Dec. 21 — Jan. 3 | May 24 — May 26 | June 30 — July 6