Honors Math 9 covers a full year of Intermediate Algebra for advanced ninth graders and above (ages 14+).

Live instructors guide students in engaging Intermediate Algebra lessons by teaching problem-solving techniques that help them succeed beyond the classroom.

The basic graph of a hyperbola & a summation formula.

Honors Math 9: Intermediate Algebra

Level
9
Term
Year-Round
Length
36 weeks
Weekly In-Class
Time
~2 hours
Tuition
$1,750.00 (~$49 per week)
Skills
Mastery of polynomials, conic sections, Vieta's formulas, sequences & series, rational functions, induction
View Schedule
  • chart icon

    Choose the right level

    Students who complete Honors or Contest Math 8, Introduction to Geometry are ready for Honors Math 9. To determine if your student is ready for this course or others at the Virtual Campus, learn more here.

  • certificate icon

    Curriculum

    Our expert instructors use Art of Problem Solving curriculum to teach Honors Math 9: Intermediate Algebra. AoPS curriculum is a much broader and deeper exploration of challenging mathematics than a typical math curriculum, preparing students for success at top universities and in competitive careers.

    This course covers the Art of Problem Solving Intermediate Algebra book.

    Honors Math 9
    In this course, students master the theory underlying polynomial, rational, logarithmic, radical, and special functions, in addition to deeply exploring topics, such as mathematical induction and the binomial theorem, that prepare students for precalculus and calculus.

  • laptop with person icon

    Format

    Our instructors hold classes virtually, in a small-sized (10-16 students) videoconferencing classroom.

  • test icon

    Homework and exams

    There are about 2 to 3 hours of homework each week. There are two timed exams in Weeks 18 and 36.

  • book return icon

    Drop and refund policies

    Visit our tuition page to learn more about our drop and refund policies.

  • calendar icon

    Schedule

    The course runs for 36 weeks with one 105-minute lesson per week.

Schedule

Course Fee: $1,750.00 (~$49 per week), $1,843.00 w/books
Aug 22 - May 22
Mon
7:00 pm - 8:45 pm ET
6:00 pm - 7:45 pm CT
5:00 pm - 6:45 pm MT
4:00 pm - 5:45 pm PT
ID: 16407
Closed
Aug 31 - May 24
Wed
7:00 pm - 8:45 pm ET
6:00 pm - 7:45 pm CT
5:00 pm - 6:45 pm MT
4:00 pm - 5:45 pm PT
ID: 16408
Closed
Sep 6 - Jun 8
Tue & Thu
1:30 pm - 2:25 pm ET
12:30 pm - 1:25 pm CT
11:30 am - 12:25 pm MT
10:30 am - 11:25 am PT
ID: 16732
Full
Sep 11 - Jun 11
Sun
12:45 pm - 2:30 pm ET
11:45 am - 1:30 pm CT
10:45 am - 12:30 pm MT
9:45 am - 11:30 am PT
ID: 16409
Closed
Oct 26 - Jul 26
Wed
7:00 pm - 8:45 pm ET
6:00 pm - 7:45 pm CT
5:00 pm - 6:45 pm MT
4:00 pm - 5:45 pm PT
ID: 16459
Full
Feb 19 - Nov 12
Sun
12:45 pm - 2:30 pm ET
11:45 am - 1:30 pm CT
10:45 am - 12:30 pm MT
9:45 am - 11:30 am PT
ID: 16815
ENROLL
Apr 16 - Jan 28
Sun
3:45 pm - 5:30 pm ET
2:45 pm - 4:30 pm CT
1:45 pm - 3:30 pm MT
12:45 pm - 2:30 pm PT
ID: 17066
ENROLL
3 Please note there are no classes: December 20 - January 2 | May 27 - May 29 | July 1 - July 7 | September 2 - September 4 | November 20 - November 26